Michaël N.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaël’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Hebrew (modern), Russian; learning Danish, Finnish, German, Polish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Researcher
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am an historian, who is interested in people and cultures. I like to meet people who are curious about things in life, culture, music.

PLEASE NOTE:
1. I don't host party goers, drug users and alcohol abusers.
2. If you are looking for just a bed to crash on without any interaction, this is not your option. Go to www.hostel.com or similar. It is my home and you are a guest here.
3. If you cannot make it by 21.00 on your arrival day or by 21.30 during you stay, please find another suitable host. I work and I need my sleep.
4. I do not host freeloaders. If the most "amazing thing you have done" was to survive 3 months with 10€, good for you, but I am not your host.
5. Maximum 3 nights.
Thank you for understanding :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and travel on budget

Interests

  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • food
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Historical novels, fantasy, adventures, comedies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen a 1000 year old tree in Croatia

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good conversation!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Israel, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaël’s full profile.