Maurice Pütz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maurice’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese (Simplified), Russian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Research Assistant
  • Heinrich-Heine-Universität
  • From Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Well how to start, I'm Maurice, I just finished my PhD in chemistry in Düsseldorf. Friends would describe me as an easygoing person, sometimes more of a quiet person, who always seems to find someone I know wherever I go.
Matching to my studies I probably fall into the category of a nerd, since I like video games, and sci-fi and so on a lot :D
Not so matching to my studies might be my passion for dancing. I started dancing many of the social (waltz...) and latin (chacha, rumba...) dances 12 years ago and have since switched to Salsa/Bachata/Zouk.
Whenever there is time left over I also like to go bouldering or go far a drink with friends

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During a trip I talked to someone who was currently searching for a few nights to stay and she showed me how this is a pretty nice site to get to know new people while visiting other cities.
I found the idea quite interesting and thought of trying it out.

Interests

  • dancing
  • bouldering
  • science
  • gaming
  • sci-fi

Music, Movies, and Books

My most favored genres are Sci-fi and fantasy, so I absolutely love the Star Wars Saga. Bookwise my favorite (next to star wars books) is probably "The Secret of Askir". It is written by a german author so I'm not sure whether there exists a translated version in english.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last minute volunteer at a Salsa-Festival in Amsterdam. Two days before the festival started I was asked if I had time the weekend. Packed my things and took the next opportunity to Amsterdam. Had a blast dancing and working there.

Teach, Learn, Share

If u ever wanted to know some basic steps for dancing I can maybe help you out :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm not sure yet? Chemistry facts that you didn't know u wanted to know? :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Maurice’s full profile.