Rémi Pautrat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rémi’s full profile.


  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • PhD student
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


I am a French guy currently doing a PhD in Artificial Intelligence (Computer Vision more precisely) in Switzerland in Zurich. I love nature, trekking in the mountains for several days and discovering new places. I often practice sport, usually running in the forest or going for a tour with my mountain bike.

I am easy-going, like to meet new people and share experiences with them and I also love to cook. I would be delighted to discover the food specialities of your country!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel, especially to discover new landscapes and new people. Couchsurfing is the perfect opportunity to avoid expensive travel costs, while meeting the local people.

On the other side, hosting couchsurfers is a great way to travel while staying at home. I am always up for a good dinner and deep talks in the evening.


  • cooking
  • reading
  • trail running
  • track and field
  • computer science
  • biking
  • cinematography
  • trekking and camping

Music, Movies, and Books

I particularly like science-fiction books and movies, but I also read and watch any kind of books/movies as long as someone recommended them to me.

I can't say that I have a favourite kind of music, it really depends on my mood and what I am doing. But I mostly listen to those types of music (in no particular order): rock, classical music, electro, movie / video game / epic music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to the north of Norway by train (2 days from Switzerland!), hiking and camping in the snow by -5°, traveling and meeting wonderful couchsurfers, waiting in the cold to see northern lights (in vain...).

Traveling from Venice to Munich by bike in a week: the Dolomites are so beautiful!

Walking for almost two weeks on the path to Santiago de Compostella and learn what is true hospitality (and what it feels to walk in open fields the whole day with 40°...).

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to discover new cultures and in particular new food. I am particularly eager to cook with someone else, either for learning or teaching, and always to share a good meal at least.

I am also currently very interested in cooking recipes with wild plants. If you have any nice tricks or knowledge about edible plants, I would love to learn them. I can share with you my own findings in exchange!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel experiences, culture from France and abroad, wonderful recipes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Rémi’s full profile.