josi jai vazquez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see josi jai’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Sign Language - American
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Fashion designer, Florist, Yoga instructor for Special Ne...
  • Fashion Design from the fashion institute of design and m...
  • From San Diego, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

- fashion designer
- yoga instructor
- florist
- traveler
- artist
- free spirit
- open minded
- latina/ sweet and spicy mexican
- very honest
- adventurer
- outdorsey
- 420 friendly

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and making new friends and new adventures, this summer would be my first solo travelling backpacking through western europe for 3 and a half months and thought this could be a good app to meet like-minded people and have fun :)

Interests

  • fashion
  • yoga
  • hiking
  • camping
  • travel
  • food
  • poi
  • mindfulness
  • mindfulness meditation
  • surf
  • friendships
  • roadtrips
  • yoga and meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

books: Pideme lo que quieras by Megan Maxwell, Memorias de mis putas tristes by Gabriel Garcia Marques, The claiming of sleeping beauty by Anne Rice, Hamlet and A midsummer night's dream by William Shakespeare.

movies: starwars episode 6, harold and kumar go to white castle, beetle juice, the nightmare before christmas,
the fifth element, jeux d'enfants, breakfast at tiffany's

music: funk, groovy funk, soul, jazz, hip hop, r&b, EDM (trance, house, drum and base, trap, dubstep), 20's music, punk and reggae

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I volunteer giving yoga classes for kids with special needs, mainly autism. We practice yoga and then we go for a 1hr walk and easy hike. the kids really seem to like the classes and I love seeing how much their strength, balance and focus improves with each class. It makes me very happy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm learning POI and american sign language.
I love to learn new things
and I like teaching what I know, which is mostly yoga, meditation, floral design, arts and crafts, styling and improvement of personal appearance (makeovers).
I'm open to learn anything new

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share stories, experiences, conversations, a good time, a bottle of wine or a couple beers, clean the house as a thank you for letting me stay on their couch :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see josi jai’s full profile.