Jorge Ochoa Gibaja's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 31, Unspecified gender
  • Member since 2019
  • Medical Recruiter
  • Business and Human Resources Management
  • From Wanchaq District, Cusco, Peru
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Jorge from Cusco, Peru where is Machu Picchu and the llamas 😅. I studied in Lima which is the capital of Peru and right after I got my bachelor's degree I went to study and work in California, the US. I'm an easygoing, people-oriented, and respectful person who always enjoys meeting new people or making new friends. Currently I’m living in Brussels because I’m doing a master.

I'm open with my social life, work, and hobbies. Here is my Instagram account itsjorgeochoa

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I enjoy meeting people and sharing great talks. I know everyone has their own history, and I enjoy hearing about that. Also, I like to share mine because with our own experience we could give good advice to others. I know the same actions don't have the same consequences for everyone but at least you could get and idea of what could happen or not.

Interests

I'm interested in helping people personally and professionally. The first one, by sharing my own history and trying to give advices that could be helpful for others. The second one, I could help others to practice interviews, creating resumes or searching jobs.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like every type of music but if I have to choose it will be Rock, Pop, House, R&B, Salsa or Bachata to name some of them. I like comedy, action, fantasy movies, I don't discard the other ones but most of the times I choose those ones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, I'm afraid of heights but I did parasailing in Cancun. At first, I thought "it is now or never" but when I was around 150 meters up I was really scared. I don't think I'll be able to do it again.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you everything I know, whether from a personal experience or from my professional one. About the first one, I'm not that old hahaha but I experienced many different situations where I had to push myself to be able to accomplish what I really want or also understand when is the best moment to let go of something you loved. About the second one, I've been working in recruiting for several years. So, I can give tips for interviews, creating a resume, or finding a new job. I'll be happy to share my expertise with you.

I really enjoy learning new things and it could be about anything. I believe everything happens for a reason. So, something that could be really new for me could be useful in the future. It happened to me before and I'm pretty sure it will happen again.

I can share my favorite sports with you like practicing boxing, tennis or dancing. I practiced boxing for some years and it helps to be unstressed. I play tennis since I was a child and it's always a really good idea. I took around 2 years of salsa and bachata classes, to be honest, I'm not the best but it could help you to be able to show your moves at a party.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a good Peruvian dish with my host. I'm really proud of Peruvian cuisine, I'm not the best chef but you will like it for sure. Also, a great salsa or bachata lesson. I was in dance classes for almost 2 years and I learned good moves. I speak English, French, and Spanish. So, I can teach you the basics to be able to enjoy your vacations in any country where they speak those languages. Finally, a good talk for sure with beers or not, where we'll get along and know each other.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Chile, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Peru, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge’s full profile.