Melie's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic, German, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Writer, Public Speaking Coach
  • Business School & Geography Degree
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!
I'm a writer, a podcast and and I give training sessions.

I’m moving abroad for a few months so I won’t be able to host at all, I’ll update my bio when I’m back.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like traveling and meeting people along the way!

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • folklore
  • photography
  • environment
  • reading
  • ecology
  • art
  • reading books
  • theatre
  • feminism
  • drama
  • fairytales
  • reading and writing
  • theatre of the oppressed

Music, Movies, and Books

At the moment I read a lot of female authors like Jane Austen, Virginia Woolf, the Bronte sisters, Svetlana Alexievich, Margaret Atwood. I'm on Goodreads if you want to chat about books there. :)

I'm curious about most forms of culture, even if I have very eclectic knowledge of cinema and art.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've written a novel and a collection of short stories. That's seems pretty amazing.
The next amazing step will be when my agent finds a publisher :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me about your city! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share love of language, books and general knowledge.

Sometimes I cook but I'd rather you teach me your recipes than cook my own.

I can also give you public speaking tips if you're curious, or a full training session if you have time :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Belgium, Cambodia, Denmark, Germany, Greece, India, Lebanon, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melie’s full profile.