Chloé Boyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chloé’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • Master degree in Business, Marketing and Management
  • From Valence, Drôme, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, my name is Chloé but everyone calls me Clo, I'm a French girls of 25. After pass my master degree in business, marketing and management in decided to discover the world. In January 2023 I flew with two of my cousins in Southeast Asia to discover this culture new for me. I spent 6 months there an then flew to Australia with one of my best friend to do Working Holiday Visa. After bought our car we travelled all around the country and did few works like gardening, cleaning, packing… It was an beautiful experience.

I like discover new culture, understand lifestyle of local inhabitants, their way of life, the secret corners and try the local food. So if you are one my way we can probably share moment. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I sais above, I love learning and discovering new people and new culture, which is why this app is ideal. The people here are people who have the same mindset, values and desire as me, discovering other, sharing and exchanging.

Interests

I like to talk and learn to discover new cultures and habits of different countries. It's also why I love traveling, to meet local people and see their way of life.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • adventure travel
  • food
  • exploring
  • gym
  • musique
  • speaking
  • culture and history

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen all types of music but more like pop/rap music that everyone knows. I would still be very interested to discover local music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First of all, I have to tell you something. I have a fear of everything underwater, I don't go swimming in the ocean because I can't see what's under my feet. I don’t know where this phobia comes from but you will rarely see me swimming, only in swimming pool. But during my travel to Philippines I try to do scuba diving and I really loved it. So I decided to do my open-water level and did many dive in Indonesia and Australia. And I really like practice scuba-diving but I’m always afraid about water. 😅

Teach, Learn, Share

I was lucky enough to discover couchsurfing with a friend of mine Natasha Robinson who used to use this app regularly. She made me do my first couch surfing in her home country, Scotland, few years ago. I loved the experience straight away. This exchange and sharing with our hosts reinforced my choice to continue to live this kind of experience. That's why a year later, during my trip to South America where I joined Natasha, we practiced couchsurfing several times, whether in Brazil, Paraguay or Argentina, we loved meeting local people. They all took the time to show us around their city, to tell us stories, to let us taste traditional dishes... what impressed me the most was the welcome of all these people who, without hesitation, accepted to receive us and took pleasure in sharing their daily life with us.
I then decided to practice couchsurfing by myself in Luxembourg, and once again I had an unforgettable time, I spent a great evening.
All these experiences have allowed me to grow and be enriched. They have given another meaning to my travels. That's why I continue to practice couch surfing whenever I can.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to show them how we live in France, cook with them and make them taste specialties.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Réunion, San Marino, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Hungary, Lithuania

Join Couchsurfing to see Chloé’s full profile.

My Groups