Kieran O'Brien's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kieran’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning German, Polish, Romanian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Sound Designer
  • 2:1 Degree
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

💉vaccinated mit both Pfizer!

I'm Kieran 24 year old and a Londoner planning to move to Germany also! I work as a Sound Designer for my small company and a new youtuber exploring German Culture. I am fully vaccinated from covid-19 your safety is really important to me!. I will be over in Germany for three months in September to experience what life is like in Germany in every Bundesland in Germany yes 16! This will also be supporting the Local German hostel network for my video series on my youtube channel called yourtruebrit I would love to hear your story in your city and experience your culture from the locals.

This is your story to show the world this country I call my second home.

Simply I just wanna make a difference in this world, We don't know how lucky we are to be able to fly anywhere. As much as I am not a fan of my own country, I am blessed to be born in England. my goal is to show the world The life in other countries and create change. I will by the end of these three months have a shared apartment in Germany not sure where though ;).

Also just to let you know I don't drink alcohol, doesn't mean I can't have a good time! yes, a brit who doesn't drink alcohol haha! ;)

Save the Hostel network in Germany!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking to find local people, that I can talk to about traveling life, languages, sports, foods in different countries. There is just something special about us as people we all have our stories I just find really cool just to listen and educate. :)


  • music
  • langauges
  • documentarys
  • listening to others
  • video creator

Music, Movies, and Books

The best music is video scoring music, have you ever just sat and listened to the music in a documentary or film, which your mind just drifts on your thoughts. If not mainly a hardcore music fan from metal, Drum and Bass or Dubstep The best movie is interstellar or anything about space or time travel, yes back to the future ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to a random town in Germany and seeing the most amazing view, or probably going to a rave in Germany in the random building then parting with some Germans ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would say my German but I struggle with pronunciation haha :). But my music skills as I am also an artist. Also, you can fly my drone across the city! and even use my GH5 camera.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cooking skills from England want real english food I am your guy.
A person to communicate and listen with your stories and making friends across the city!.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Ireland, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Kieran’s full profile.

My Groups