Olga Gonzalez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor General Biology
  • From Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Originally I am from Russia, but I am a nomad. Now I am living in Dominican Republic, more than a year.

I am a biologist by education, former zookeeper, former entrepreneur. But I just work where I can.

I like to meet new people and see the ways how people live. There are no strangers, here only friends you haven’t meet.

My favorite things to spend time:
1. Walking around the city and watching locals;
2. Exploring zoos, parks, botanical gardens, nature reserves ect…
3. Museums (mostly ethnographic or natural history or any others)
4. I don’t mind camping and hiking

My small hobbies:
1. Physical activity: gym or functional training or yoga
2. Reading
3. Making handcrafts
4. Learning English and Spanish
5. Trying National food

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am interested in cultural exchange and communication with new people.

Interests

  • literature
  • photography
  • yoga
  • walking
  • reading
  • hiking
  • biology
  • psychology
  • science
  • sci-fi
  • cinematography
  • etnography

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Gregory Roberts: Shantaram

Cinema:
Tarantino and Guy Ritchie films, and Scandinavian noir.

Music:
Almost all kind. Somewhere between modern classic and “just you don’t have a taste”.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It’s hard to chose one.

1. Once I washed a 170 cm long (juvenile) crocodile alone (a holdover from working at the zoo)

2. Once I was walking along the coast during the beginning of a hurricane in Manila (the capital of the Philippines)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to speak Russian, weave macrame or the basics of hatha yoga.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook, clean, tell stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, China, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Macedonia, Philippines, Russian Federation, South Korea, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Albania, Dominican Republic, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile.