Joël Mülder's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joël’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Freelancer // Digital Nomad
  • B. Sc.
  • From Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Dear fellow Couchsurfers 😊
I am Joel, 28 years old, born and raised in Germany. Until the end of 2022 I have lived in the city of the legendary Okotberfest - Munich!

Currently solo-backpacking through the world since January '23.🌎 Currently in VENEZUELA.

Writing for La Terra Incognita:
- https://laterraincognita.com/ (english)
- https://laterraincognita.de/ (german)
Instagram: joel.muelder

Always up for spontaneous and adventurous ventures, but also happy to find the special in the mundane.

Over the last few years I have collected a list of questions that can be used to get to know people and to philosophize about life. These questions have arisen from many conversations with travelers, friends, family and not least books. It's always a pleasure to get this list out again. A glass of wine/bottle of cerveza to go with it. Are you in?

Let's meet up!

Pura vida,
Joël

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Happiness is only real when shared!

Of course, the ability to be alone when traveling without being lonely is very valuable.
But the best memories are always with your fellow human beings - I think. It's always the people that make the journey.

I use Couchsurfing to meet people like YOU! To create stories together with people like YOU, which we will tell each other best case many times in the in the rocking chair as good old friends. 👴🏼👵🏻🧓

Hasta pronto?

Interests

  • writing
  • partying
  • board games
  • reading
  • philosophy
  • volunteering
  • outdoor
  • hikes
  • stand-up-comedy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Embarking on adventure challenges with my brother: https://mauricemuelder.com/

Teach, Learn, Share

📖 "Vagabonding" by Rolf Potts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Angola, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Guyana, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Qatar, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Joël’s full profile.

My Groups