Eloïk Ep's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eloïk’s full profile.


  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Consultant
  • Engineering
  • From Colombes, Hauts-de-Seine, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I quit my job and my house in France to travel in south America.
I come from Réunion Island, a tiny French little island in the indian ocean. It is an amazing Island with mountains, beaches and rum!
I really like sports (especially Volleyball), cooking and meeting new people. I am very open minded so we can talk about anything! Yep, anything anything! I am LGBTQIA+ friendly and feminist. I love going out, as well as discover new cultures and new ways of enjoying life!
I'll always be up for quite anything (nope, not anything anything!!), would it be "Let's go to the beach", "Let's go visit this place or abstract art collection" or "Let's go drink or eat something".


Dejé mi trabajo y mi hogar en Francia para viajar en América latina. Soy de una isla francesa en el ocean indigo, que tiene muchas montañas, mar y playas y ron!
Me encantan los deportes (especialmente Volleyball), me gusta mucho la cocina y encontrar gente nueva. Soy muy abierto de mente(podemos hablar de todo!), LGBTQIA+ friendly y feminista.
Me gusta mucho salir, descubrir nuevas culturas y nuevas maneras de disfrutar la vida.
Siempre voy a estar listo para hacer cosas, que sean deporte, tomar algo o visitar museos.


We've been travelling for 3 months with my partner through Patagonia and it was amazing. Job called her back in France but I still want to travel, I am currently learning Portuguese to enjoy more the travel here in Brazil for the next weeks/months.

I am staying in Rio while I am learning the language and am looking to volunteer in some place meanwhile!


Estuvimos viajando con mi pareja por Patagonia por 3 meses. Ella tiene que volver a Francia por su trabajo pero yo me quiero quedar más tiempo acá en suramerica. Estoy aprendiendo el portugués para disfrutar más del viaje en Brasil y conocer la vida local.
Me quedo en Río várias semanas y me gustaría encontrar un voluntariado acá para aprender mejor el idioma. Mientras tanto, quiero conocer a nuevas personas con quien disfrutar.

Here is my instagram / Acá mi insta : @eloikepetwa

Feel free to ask for my WhatsApp /Preguntame para mi WhatsApp!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet people and know about your way of life! I want to share moments, stories and enjoy parts of my trip with people I can maybe be friend with for some long time.

Plus, I am a big fan of going to the restaurant and I think it is always more pleasant to go with someone, so both can taste more than it's own order 😁

Quiero encontrar gente en los lugares que voy a visitar para compartir más que unas palabras!
Me gusta conocer las culturas, hablar de viajes y ir a pasear, a comer o a tomar algo con gente del lugar donde voy.


I love sports of all kind but especially Volleyball. I would be glad to share some games!
On other sides I love to discuss about different cultures, especially on the differences we can see in the mindset of people from different backgrounds. This could be about the perception of work, values, sexism etc..

Mucho deporte, filosofía, feminismo. Me gusta también descubrir otras vidas qué las que conozco, cómo vive la gente, como disfruta del mundo.

  • trail running
  • volleyball
  • mountains
  • food
  • football
  • treking

Music, Movies, and Books

Black Mirror
Rick and Morty
Joel Dicker

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Durante este viaje hicimos un montón de cosas, pero creo que la que nos vamos a acordar más es la subida del volcán Lanín. Era hermoso!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm quite young so I don't know much of the world yet, but I would be glad to share what I learned, what I know and maybe some tips for your future travels. I could give you some tips if you intend to go in the mountains for trails or hikes!

On the other side, I often am the kind of people with some funny stories, I am quite shameless and can tell my deepest secrets to strangers I just met, even more after some beers! I love sharing parts of my story more than just where I live and what do I do for a living.

Podría hablar de mis islas durante horas!
Soy un Viajero así que tengo muchas experiencias para compartir, incluso algún consejos por ciertos lugares que visité.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can be cooking together. I can teach you card games (do you know the Argentinian Truco?). We can share mates or beer, good wine. Always with a good chat.

Cenas ricas, mate o birras. Siempre con felicidad.
Estamos muy ordenados y respetuoso. Veras que tengo una miente abierta y podemos hablar de todo!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Estonia, Finland, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Peru, Singapore, Spain, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, Mauritius

Join Couchsurfing to see Eloïk’s full profile.