Barbara Kozmér's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile.


  • 12 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Slovak; learning Czech, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • I work in a kitchen part-time 😀
  • Currently studying environmental chemistry
  • From Dolné Saliby, Trnava, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm usually an easygoing person and can get along with almost everybody. If you try to talk me into some crazy adventure you will porbably succeed.

I haven't had a chance to use couchsurfing much yet but I'm amazed by the philosophy behind it. It is really great that people can open up their homes for the travellers who seek to experience more than just a conventional tour of a city.

I'm still trying to figure out my place in the world but in the meantime I definitly want to have some great adventures and get to know people from all over the world :)

I'm studying environmental chemistry but I don't consider myself to be a source of much information in that field yet.

I like stories and funny annectotes so be prepered to tell me about your funniest/most embarassing moments 😀.

Currently I'm either staying in the university dorms in Brno or with my parents so my options to host people are limited. But you should write me anyway, it never hurts to try 🙃.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to extand my view of the world by getting to know people from different cultures and to visit new places.


I have many hobbys but I can never really focus on only a few things. I'm open to try new things and embrace life with all of its possibilities.

I'm really interested in the zero/low waste lifestyle but still questioning whether it could be achieved in the extant that it would make a significant difference.

  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • music
  • hiking
  • eating
  • learning languages
  • vegetarian food
  • ice skating
  • roller skating
  • rooftops
  • science and technology
  • self defense
  • makramee
  • enviromentalism

Music, Movies, and Books

My taste in music is pretty eclectic, I can enjoy heavy metal, pop music and classical music the same way. Some of my favorits are Skillet, Motionless in White, Foo Fighters, Pearl Jam, Three Days Grace, Imagine Dragons. I also have some Hungarian favorits like Carson Coma, Depresszió and Kowalsky meg a Vega.

I don't read much but once I start something I can get really engrossed in it. Fovourite book so far: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

I like anything exept for horror movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Was a passenger in a broken down car (yes if was already dark) in the peruvian rainforest with no phone connection available and was rescud by a caravn truck who was also carrying a bunch of local people. Wached the stars from said truck (bc if had no roof) while singing songs in as many languages as we could with my travel buddies.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to gain more experience in using my language skills. I don't know what I could teach you but I'm sure we can figure out something. I do beleive that my cooking is quite good, so if you host me I can cook for you something vegitarian 😀

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can talk about my country and I can share my expererience about being a member of a minority. I can also teach you my spoken languages if you are interested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Peru, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile.