Luis Angel Cruz Ugalde's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis Angel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German, Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Salesman
  • Management
  • From Mexico City, Mexico City, Mexico
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello guys, my name is Luis Angel, I'm 26. I was born in Mexico city but almost all my live I've been living in Cuernavaca. My major is management and I'm currently working in sales management in Cuernavaca. I live in my parent's home so far and I am not leaving it at least for the next couple of years (haha).
I really like reading about history of every country. I also really like learning languages, actually I went and lived in Japan for one year as exchange student and it was so amazing. As far as I remember since I was a kid, I've been interested in learning about geography, culture, people and languages and that's exactly what I confirm when living in Osaka, I mean I like it. I made friends from several countries such as US, England, France, Belgium, Germany, Poland, Egypt, China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Vietnam, Turkey, Tajikistan, Russia, Indonesia, Australia, South Korea, Thailand, Chile, Brazil, Uruguay and Senegal, not to mention Japan of course, and I am still in touch with many of them! I'm an open mind guy and like to talk about several stuffs.
I like some spots such as soccer and swimming. I'm interested in trekking and hitchhiking since a couple months ago.
I don't drink too much but I do it at times, I don't smoke anything, neither cigarettes nor any strange stuffs (haha). Honestly I am not shy but I like living on my own rythm, I like parties but I don't spend every weekend on it. I can't dance so well although I wish I could (haha).

I'm looking forward to meeting new friends from around the world, my home is your home, please make yourself at home during your stay. I really want to share with you my home, bed or couch, breakfast and dinner for sure, all I want from you is to teach me about your country, culture and language, music and another interest. As I wrote before, I live in Cuernavaca, in the Mexican state called Morelos. There are lakes, prehistorical ruins, magical towns and beautiful natural places. Also, Cuernavaca is located approximately 1.5 Hours from Mexico city which is so convenient if you go to Mexico city or come from there. Acapulco isn't actually near Cuernavaca, actually it takes around three hours but Cuernavaca is a must go through place when heading to Acapulco.

Me as Host:
I can accept last minute request but under this situation I might not be able to be with you during your staying due to my job. If possible please contact me at least one week before. Neither drugs nor strange substances are allowed. I can offer you my bedroom or a couch in living room, WiFi, laundry, breakfast, dinner and info about places around Cuernavaca. I'm looking forward to hanging out with you!!
However I must be honest, there might be some days that I might not be able to be with you due to my job. In that case so sorry! However please feel free to going around, and at night we can hang out :)
You can practice Spanish with me and my family, actually I want you to have a total immersion in a Mexican home and culture. I'll do my best so you can enjoy your staying!!

Me as guest:
I will be so happy to meeting you and know more about you, your country, culture and language for sure! All you can share with me will be highly appreciated, only a little space at your home is enough for me, a couch, laundry and WiFi would be more than expected. I would like to ask you to let me stay at your home no more than there nights as maximum (depending on my trip plans and circumstances as well). I would like you to teach me places and histories about your town or city that are not famous or popular. To return the favor, I will be so glad to teach you more about my country and culture :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've watched on YouTube some bloggers doing autostop and couchsourfing through Europe and that's actually what I want to experience, that's the reason why I'm on couchsourfing.

Interests

Make new friends while hosting and travelling.

  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • languages

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm able to teach Spanish, culture and history of Mexico

What I Can Share with Hosts

WiFi, my bedroom, a couch, laundry, breakfast, dinner, tour guide by car (at least one day), complete bathroom (with shower and jacuzzi)

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Hong Kong, Japan, Netherlands, Taiwan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis Angel’s full profile.