Kristina 😊's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German, Slovak; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • IT manager
  • No education listed
  • From Slovakia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Some people choose to see the ugliness in this world. The disarray. I choose to see the beauty. To believe there is an order to our days, a purpose. ~ Dolores, Westworld

I love being around people, doing spontaneous and creative things that help people to see life in a more beautiful way. I'm open minded, tolerant, respectful and responsible. Hardly without a smile, usually active and adventurous. I love art and photography, and other ways to express unspoken.

I believe that once we meet in the future, there is already a reason for it, planted with the thought seeds in these past days.

ABOUT MY PLACE

We live in a 3 bedroom apartment plus kitchen in a close distance to the historical part of the town (10 minutes walk). If you need to get to our place, it is around 3.5€ from the train station with taxi app Bolt or 1€ with the public transportation, or you can walk, up to 17-20 minutes.
We have groceries just around the corner open daily up to 9 p.m.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I haven't tried couchsurfing yet, but I'm interested in meeting and getting know closer people of different cultures.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - I love latino music, deep tropical house, lounge, jazz and instrumental (preferably piano) relax music

Books - self-development, motivation and as well as a lot of news articles, as well as clasics - e.g. 1984

Movies - action, drama, thriller, animation, comedy, military - e.g. Hodejegerne, Ready player one, Perfect strangers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

e.g. My last project to help during coronavirus - www.bit.ly/kosice-pomahaju

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I work in IT, I can teach you basics of networking, Linux also methodologies (project management, agile) and any other IT related topic.

Not to be geek only, we can also discuss topics such as anti-aging, healthy lifestyle, medical approach in countries together with the way how to self heal, psychology or just chitchat about "the meaning of the life" or cooking.

We can go dancing together or do some sports such as rollerskating, cycling, skiing, snowboarding or surfing, windsurfing, swimming, yoga or just play any board game, also Xbox.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My space, hospitality, food or a friend to go out with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Maldives, Poland, Romania, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristina’s full profile.