Maite Sanz De Galdeano's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maite’s full profile.


  • 13 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Peralta – Azkoien, Navarre, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Maite. I’m 29 years old and I’m a psychologist. I work with kids with disabilities between 0 and 6 years old. Now, I’m doing a PhD in psychology, we are doing research in preterm children.
My passion is to know places and people around the world backpacking🎒🌍
I’m here because I’m so grateful with the people that have hosted me, and I want to give something back to other travellers. I want to make travelling accesible for everyone.

Me llamo Maite. Tengo 29 años. Soy psicóloga y trabajo con niños de 0 a 6 años con trastornos del desarrollo o riesgo de padecerlos. Actualmente estoy realizando un doctorado en niños nacidos de forma prematura.
Me encanta conocer lugares y personas de todo el mundo. Mi gran pasión es viajar por todo el mundo con mi mochila.🎒🌎
Estoy aquí porque estoy muy agradecida con la gente que me ha alojado, y quiero devolver algo de eso a otros viajeros. Quiero contribuir a que viajar sea más accesible para todo el mundo.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to give travellers back what I’ve received from other couchsourfers. I have met incredible people here and I’m so grateful with them!


Arte, viajar, leer

  • arts
  • photography
  • traveling
  • painting
  • travel
  • nature
  • watercolor
  • painting and drawing
  • watercolor painting

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Latin music, basically salsa and bachata.
I love reading. I’m always reading between 2 and 3 books at the same time. I’m mad about reading😂
And I always read something related to psychology.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba diving with threaser sharks in the Philippines

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn things related to other cultures, like cuisine, costumes, languages…
I can teach you something related to psychology, if you like to talk about that topic.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a comfortable private room and we can have lunch and dinner together if you want.
If I’m free, I can also show you around my place, and give some advice of the area. I can also help you with anything you need here, like booking transportation or anything needed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Bahrain, Brunei Darussalam, Cuba, Cyprus, Egypt, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Maite’s full profile.