Simão Martins's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simão’s full profile.


  • 12 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Student
  • Graduation
  • From Ericeira, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a Portuguese man and I am licensed in cultural heritage and archeology. I love to travel and all the money I earn I try to save to travel around the world. I only know how to speak fluent Portuguese and a little bit of English and Spanish, the rest of the languages are with the help of google translator. I'm calm, I don't smoke or drink and I respect all kinds of people, I don't have prejudices. I also really like animals and nature. I don't follow any religion but I respect them all and try to understand their points of view.

Fully vaccinated.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm in Couchsurfing above all to meet new people, make friends from other nationalities, interact with local people and, of course, to save on accommodation.


  • books
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • italian food
  • meditation
  • walking
  • video games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • camping
  • soccer
  • geography
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • travel
  • youtube
  • nature
  • watching movies
  • football
  • tea
  • universe
  • exploring
  • museums
  • netflix
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to music. it's one of my favorite pleasures. My favorite music genre is trap/rap but i like all kinds of music and discover new music. I also really enjoy seeing live concerts. My top 3 of my favorite movies are Into the Wild, Moonlight and Flower. My favorite book is The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The best thing I ever did was help people who needed my help and remove garbage from nature. But I feel this is nothing and I intend to improve the planet much more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help you with whatever you need. One of my favorite chores at home is doing the dishes. I also like to extend and fold clothes. So if you need help with household chores I can do it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cabo Verde, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Simão’s full profile.

My Groups