Karthik  Rascal's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 37 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karthik ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 166 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tamil; learning Hindi, Kannada, Malayalam
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Business Development in Byjus
  • Mechanical Engineer / MBA
  • From Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Before sending me a Request or Message , kindly read the messages below

About Me :

Helo friends Myself Karthik , Solo traveller , IT dood , Weekend Traveller .I like explore culture, lifestyles, festival, and mainly food, love to travel any distances for different types of food and local Street foods .I am not Pre planner , I planned everything in last minutes only .

Organizing Monthly Meet up Events in
My Local City _ Coimbatore 🌟

Work as Co- Organizer in Ooty Couch Crash 1.0 / 2.0 and A Event Organizer and Trip Advisor.

Instagram : @Karthik_Rascal 🇮🇳🌍

Note :

Place Background :

My Place Locates Near Saravanampatti , From 11 Km (30Mins) From Coimbatore Main Bus stand to My Home Location ( Saravanampatti )
It's a shared Place. Right now stay arrangements are not quite good . Still i am hosting as per situation.

My Background :

I'm IT person , So mostly properly I stay two days In coimbatore Rest I will Stay in different cities around Tamil nadu . Because of my work module. Text me and check " I'm Available or Not "

But not my home. I stay in flat with decent neighbourhood. There is No home rules .

Communication :

I speak Tamil , English and understand little Hindi. Any South Indian languages, you can communicate with me in English, Hindi, Gujarati,marwadi Still Language is no barrier as long as google translate it. Send text in any language. I do not judge anyone by their Gender, religion , colour , being atheist or language rather .I love meet new people and build meaningful connections.

Experiences :

So far I have no bad experience with CS .I connected more than 500 CS Peoples In Last 3 Years .

No plans as of now. If you planning to visit Coimbatore. you are always welcome.

Aware that this app is not tinder /matrimony And CS is not for free for Stay .Any thing casual are welcome.

These are some restriction to safeguard my surroundings and couch surfing community .Only onces I accept your Request then I share my contact Number.After that Send me your plan in and around Coimbatore . like
Date Of Arrival , How Many Days ( you want Stay ) .Proofs need to Send , For Indians -
Aadhar and Emergency Parents Contact Numbers / For Foreigners - Need passport front Page and Emergency Parents Contact Number .

Places to visit near Coimbatore :

Isha Temple
Marudha malai Murugan Temple Vadavalli
Kovai Kuttralam ( Falls )
Ooty Hills
GeeDee Car Museum
Lot of local foods
Hills - Velliangiri , Palamalai , Anuvavi temple

My Traveling Bios :

The states i Visited in India :
Tamil Nadu , Kerala , Karnataka , Goa , Telengana , Andhra Pradesh , Pondichery.

State : 06/28
Union Territory : 01/08

The country Peoples I meet / Surfer / Hangout in this World :

My hosts - Russian 🇷🇺 ,Bangladesh 🇧🇩

Meets - Spain 🇪🇦 , Poland 🇵🇱 , Kyrgyzstan 🇰🇬 , Germany 🇩🇪 , Newzealand 🇳🇿 , Sudan 🇸🇩 , Egypt 🇪🇬 , UK 🇬🇧 , Hungary 🇭🇺 , Japan 🇯🇵 , Korea 🇰🇷.
Total Counties - 13 /195 [ peoples I met , I start to explore Very soon ]

Appreciate for your patience if you are reading complete profile up to end .I will try my best to meet you! hangout with you ,even if not hosting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been a big fan of term called symbiosis and when I found this app talking all about host-guest mutual benefits, I was happiest to join and explore. Couchsurfing in its real essence is connecting global with their mindsets , knowledge and humanity

Interests

Looking around for the people to connect over talks , walks and travels

  • traveling
  • travel
  • fun
  • friendly
  • events
  • host
  • flexible
  • clean
  • good location

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Solo Backpacking for 20days - I done my first longest solo travels for 20 days. I started from Coimbatore - Mysore - Coorg - Mangalore - Goa - Hyderabad - Vizag - Tirupati - Coimbatore. I stayed with couch surfers in all the cities. It around 3,600Km by [ public Transport , Hitchhiking , rental bikes , bus , bycycle, share autos ] .Next I like to cover North east parts of India

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Tamil , management and few Indian recipes. open to learn anything on this earth .. we can share a lot of travel stories , foods ,fun talks and cool conversation.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Foods , accommodations , Good chat ,( May be arranging Bike/ rental cars )

Countries I’ve Visited

India

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Karthik ’s full profile.

My Groups