Danai  Panou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danai ’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern), Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Student
  • Classical Studies, Languages
  • From Sparta, Greece
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I´m Danai, just graduated from the Department of Greek Philology in Athens. All these past years, I´m traveling either with friends, either with Erasmus + projects. I'm fascinated by meeting new people around the globe, working with them,sharing stories/food/experiences. I'm an extrovert person,openminded and I enjoy making people around me feel comfortable. I'm clean, discreet and respectful.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to experience a new way of traveling, feeling like a local when I visit a place and trying to learn basic phrases and slang of the place that I'm visiting. I'm attracted by the authentic way of experience a new country.


  • cycling
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • food
  • travelling
  • learning new languages
  • dancing lindy hop and authentic jazz

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm open to many genres of music, but my shelter is always jazz and bossa nova jazz music.
Watching cinema is an integral part of my life, I would love to exchange recommendations!
Referring to books, I tend to nostalgic books, especially Greek writers from the 20's and 30's.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One big adventure for me was planning a trip to Morocco for 6 people. The day that I can't forget was visiting Agafay desert. Riding the camels, stargazing, eating local bread and drinking tea in a tent, talking with local people and kids under the stars.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to cook some greek dishes and share my granny's secret recipes!

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see Danai ’s full profile.