Vân TD's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vân’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Vietnamese; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor degree
  • From Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Single traveler who would love to learn about the cultures of the places I'm traveling to. I have been on the road for over 6 months and it is such a beautiful experience and blessing, but I want to deepen my experience even further. I like to learn and improve on my Spanish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it is a very good way to meet people and learn more of the culture.

Interests

Depending on where I am, I like to spend time in nature, hiking and exploring. When I am near the ocean I like to practice surfing as I'm still a beginner but I love the beach vibes. It is a blessing if I can catch the sunrise and sunsets. I always have a great time cooking as I find it can be meditative and learning different cuisines from other countries is so fun. I try to practice yoga and acroyoga whenever and wherever I can.
I like to learn new things whether it's a sport or game, dish or language.

  • arts
  • salsa dancing
  • vegetarian
  • meditation
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • traditional food
  • longboarding
  • exploring new places
  • culinary
  • acroyoga
  • spanish
  • culture exchange
  • yoga,
  • aerial silks
  • rockclimbing
  • corny jokes
  • cultures of the world
  • sunrises and sunsets

Music, Movies, and Books

My octopus teacher. Seaspiracy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Canceling my intended 7 week travel plane ticket and kept on exploring Latin America.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn more Spanish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever I can, whether it is language exchange, cooking you a meal, helping you watch your 🐶🐱, and practice yoga or simply a friend who can learn something from each other.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, France, Guatemala, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Vân’s full profile.