Pia Köberle's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 55% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile.


  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • Studentin an der Uni Regensburg
  • From Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Pia, I am 21 years old and from Germany. Currently I’m studying to become an elementary school teacher in Regensburg:) I love travelling, but the best thing about travelling for me is to meet people there from all different kinds of countries and cultures to be honest.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined Couchsurfers because I traveled alone to Izmir. I heard that there‘s the option of Meeting other travelers in the same town so I thought I would try to meet some new people from all over the world in Turkey. And let’s be honest, travelling a new city is way more fun when you’re not alone:)


I like to be outside, go hiking, swimming and trying new things. I love learning about different cultures and getting to know local traditions. Also, I always try to learn at least a little bit of the language of the country I am currently in.

  • traveling
  • swimming
  • food
  • cultures
  • wandern
  • new languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen to all kinds of music. Also I read a lot especially romances, thrillers and English books. As long as it‘s no horror movie I‘m good with any movie too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got to live in the USA for a year and went to school there. That was pretty amazing

Also, I got the opportunity to teach orphans at a rural primary school in Uganda. Definitely learned a lot about life there!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to exchange travel experiences, so we can definitely talk about that:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you are interested in not only sharing your culture with me, but also learning about my culture, I would love to tell you about German life or cook something from my home

I only host emergency cases for one night! Please don’t ask to be hosted for a longer time!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, Uganda, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile.