Maxim Vander Elst's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxim’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • Marketing
  • From Leuven, Flemish Brabant, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love exploring new places, especially nature. I am very into everything related to music. I am also into filmmaking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am an exchange student from Belgium, I studied in Ogden, Utah and I had/have 30 days after school end until my visa expired and I have to leave the country. I wanted to travel alone to different places during these days in order to meet new people and Couchsurfing seems to be the perfect option for that.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • music
  • jazz
  • drums
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • filmmaking
  • nature
  • adventure
  • national parks
  • exploring
  • exploring nature
  • jazz music
  • kanye west
  • tyler the creator
  • chet baker

Music, Movies, and Books

https://open.spotify.com/user/velstp?si=ut-6Y_d_RISlwk5gOUaltA
I play the drums in a jazz band :)
Here are some of my favorite artists: Patrick Watson, Montell Fish, Mick Jenkins, Steve Lacy, Tyler The Creator, Dominic Fike, Anderson. Paak, Bon Iver, Kaytranada, Badbadnotgood, Madlib, Frank Ocean, Chet Baker, Kanye West, Earl Sweatshirt, Jay-z, Mac Miller

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I walked with a lion in South Africa

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share a lot (about) music with you :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook some basic (but good) dishes for you

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxim’s full profile.