Kristian Mira's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Writer
  • No education listed
  • From Kyiv, Kyiv city, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, everyone! My name is Kristian. I am a former yogic monk. Now I do art and travel around Mexico. My main interests are philosophy, art, and spirituality. I also really don't like to make a written description of myself...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I like interesting people and I am not a big fan of hotels and hostels. Also, it is very comfortable and good financially. Writers are usually poor...

Interests

  • philosophy
  • art
  • spirituality

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly I listen to classical music. My favorite composers are Rachmaninoff, Musorgsky, Chopin, Grieg, Debussy. But I also like some Russian bands – Сплин, Гражданская Оборона, Кровосток, and I like Led Zeppelin very much and hard rock of the 70s as well, like Deep Purple, Pink Floyd.. also I like Red Hot Chilli Peppers.

My favorite movies are conceptual and strong ones. If I highlighted a couple of them – it would be Dogville by Lars von Trier, Dark Knight by Christopher Nolan, and Joker by Todd Phillips.

It's not very easy to talk about my favorite books... Mostly I like Russian writers, especially modern ones, like Sorokin and Pelevin. Also, I like Dovlatov very much. I would say that I "like" a little bit of everything – Dostoevsky, Kafka, Chehov, Hesse...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have left my country to become a monk, I was closed without freedom in a psychiatric hospital, I was sitting in a migration jail in Mexico.

Teach, Learn, Share

I mostly learn from my own thinkings, but usually I like to learn everything from interesting people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach art (conceptually, philophically, and practically – guitar, writing, poetry..) and also yoga (not only as physical exercise, but as philosophy and way of life).
Also I believe I am an interesting interlocutor.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Bulgaria, Estonia, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristian’s full profile.