Leah O’Reilly's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Irish; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!

I am currently living in Port of Spain, Trinidad for work after a long solo travel around sub-Saharan Africa and a bit of the Middle East ✈️

I am from Ireland 🇮🇪🍀

I love the experiences that I have gained whilst travelling through CS - meeting locals, experiencing a less touristic side to places that I visit and being able to share experiences with hosts :) Now that I am finally settled in the one spot I am excited to be able to host too ✨

I’m really into anything and everything outdoors - sports, hiking, running, sea/lake swimming and feel the best when I’m in nature :) I am a fairly chill individual and spend a lot of my free time reading and listening to podcasts. I am not much of a partier these days and like to spend evenings in, but the Irish in me can definitely come out for a good night out if the time is right 🤪

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking to meet locals and get an authentic experience of each place I visit!

I would love to share some of my travel experience and be inspired by the stories my hosts also have to offer from their travel stories!

Interests

  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • exercise
  • reading
  • hiking
  • hockey
  • neuroscience
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • travel
  • learning languages
  • social justice
  • learning new things
  • exploring
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

I read a lot and am especially into books set in the countries that I am travelling in (both fiction and non-fiction), to learn about the history and culture

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Summited Mt Kilimanjaro 🏔️
Trekked with a family of mountain gorillas in Uganda 🦍
Swam at the top edge of Victoria Falls 🏊‍♀️

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Botswana, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Malawi, Mexico, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Rwanda, Scotland, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, Trinidad and Tobago, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Leah’s full profile.