Vín Dahlborg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vín’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, Slovene
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Malmö, Skåne County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I’m a 21 year old, non-binary, Swede/half slovene living in Malmö. I’m also a student, currently doing my exam in gender studies and practical philosophy. Aside from my studies I work extra at a coffee shop and live together in our small collective with my partner, Wera, our amazing roommate Lucy and our part time cat Darling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A few years back me and my friend visited Canada for a month, Couchsurfing at two different households. It was my first experience surfing and I was amazed by the experience. During that trip I not only had a great time, but also got two new longtime friends.

My view of traveling is that it should be about meeting new people and reaching out to new cultures, rather than spending money staying at expensive hotels.

Interests

I love making kombucha, drinking beer, cooking vegan food and singing. I have a lot of plants and quite green fingers! 🍃
I also volunteer at a queer LGBTQ+ bookstore, which I’d be very happy to show you! I also skate and love roller derby! I recently started free-diving and love diving in the ocean!

Wera, 25, also studies philosophy, and is also a mechanics who loves any handywork. Wera’s a gamer, and sometimes I join in for playing a bit! Wera’s an amazing free-diver and is also my mentor and teacher.

Lucy is a 23 year old and non-binary, they love reading, socializing and also studies gender science. They’re sick of drinking kombucha, but loves beer and will always share a good laughter.

Our part-time cat, Darling, is a Bengal who loves cuddles, candy and playing with catnip toys.

  • singing
  • tattoos
  • piercings
  • cooking
  • beer
  • music
  • gender studies
  • philosophy
  • plants
  • freediving
  • veganism
  • kombucha
  • queer theory

Music, Movies, and Books

I love queer fanzines and queer literature, but mostly read non-fiction works due to my studying! I’m an all kind of person when it comes to music but listens a lot to Swedish and British indie pop, prog, shoegaze and 70s punk.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A few years ago I worked at Lush and with the company travelled voluntarily to Indonesia to visit the jungle and learn about the situation of orangutans and deforestation of the jungle due to palm oil production. It was both an interesting, fun and very informative and emotionally challenging journey.

Teach, Learn, Share

We’d love to share the coffee we drink, the foods we make (not very often l’y classic Swedish food) and the beers, safe space and music we listen to!

We both love learning and meeting new people and are looking forward to interact with new people wanting to share their cultures and interest.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A friendly place and a stimulating home with a lot of good company, socializing and music! We are a queer and open collective who love meeting new people, inviting them into our homes and our culture.

We can show you the best falafel in Malmö, the coziest cafes, the cheapest beer or the nicest place to dance. If you come at the right time I might also have a fresh batch of kombucha!

Me and my partner are vegan, and Lucy is vegetarian. We would greatly appreciate it if our guests avoids bringing meat into our home, although lacto-ovo products are fine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Vín’s full profile.