Dídac Medrano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dídac’s full profile.


  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German, Russian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • 911 Dispatcher
  • Major in Cultural Anthropology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everybody!!! My name is Dídac and I am a 23 year old backpacker from nearby Barcelona :). I currently live, work and study in Leipzig so you are welcome to stay with me if I have availability.

I have been travelling as a backpacker since I was 17 years old and I don't think I am putting an end to it so far. My ultimate passion is getting to know anything about your culture or ethnic group, as I studied Cultural Anthropology, finishing one year ago. Now I am focusing into war photojournalism, but I am conscious that it is a long way to go.

I have been to 64 countries on my 23 years and I want more, but that's my first time actually in Couchsurfing. I have done so many workaways but never got started on this. I understand that most of the people want someone with reviews, but if you have never done it it's impossible to have some hahaha.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and I think that the best way to do it is by experiencing real life in the places you visit. What's the better way to do that? Sleeping in some local's couch!


  • photography
  • politics
  • geography
  • geopolitics
  • journalism
  • photojournalism

Music, Movies, and Books

Tame Impala, Coldplay, Arctic Monkeys, R.E.M, Masego, FKJ, Michael Jackson, Dire Straits, Supertramp...
I love war movies and based-on-real-events documentaries
Big fan of Drive to Survive (Formula 1 tv series in Netflix)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen an active volcano in Guatemala
Being pointed at with a machine gun in El Salvador
Covering the 2021 elections in Irak
Partied with Belarussian soldiers in Minsk
Having visited Transnistria

Teach, Learn, Share

I love cooking and learning about your local cuisines. I can show you some delightful Spanish recipes and you can teach me about your favourite dishes :)

If you are learning Spanish or you're interested in Catalan (my homeland's mother tongue), I will be glad to practise with you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Let's talk during hours about life and have a beer together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Guatemala, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Dídac’s full profile.