D'Arcy H's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see D'Arcy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, Italian, Spanish
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Real estate
  • forgotten mostly
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Long term traveller, from backpacking to road trips to sailing the Atlantic (almost).I’ve been to lots of corners of the world and Victoria is truly a special city I’m happy to call home.

I'm happy to give back to the community that supported me all those years ago now that I’m able and want to introduce my son to the travel bug!

I’m chill, there’s no need to hang at the house if you don’t want to. Open minded, love a good chat but have no expectations beyond that. My property and home are big and there’s lots to do. 10 acres!

This is my home and you’ll be treated as a guest. Plenty of parking so if you’re in a van and need to park for a night or two hit me up. Maybe other travellers join us too, seems to be more fun that way. I like to offer place to rest and recharge for tired travellers. Français aussi si tu préfère!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was looked after by people just like me for the 2 decades I’ve been travelling. I miss the travel vibe the most, so I look forward to hearing about your trips!

My son is 10 and awesome and he’ll certainly have questions for you. We’d love to host other kids and their parent(s) too, so hit me up if you’ve got some littluns. Well behaved dogs are also very welcome

Interests

  • reading
  • camping
  • many things

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a fan of the Greeks, especially Herodotus and the Stoics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Drove the Silk Road from Brussels to Ulaanbaatar in a Renault

Teach, Learn, Share

Philosophy, Digital art, plant medicine, juggling and slack lining if you’d like…and travel stories of course.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Happy to share my home with good guests :) I have a spare studio space and a trailer to share. I know the region well, and I’m happy to point you in the right direction. I know all the secrets spots I’m sure you’ll enjoy

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Wales, Yemen, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, Italy, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see D'Arcy’s full profile.

My Groups