Isabel Perez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Tourism
  • Tourism degree
  • From Madrid, Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone! My name is ISABEL (you can call me Isa but not Isabella or any other combination 😂) and I'm originally from Madrid, Spain.

YOU CAN FIND ME RIGHT KNOW TRAVELLING AROUND THE WORLD (THIS IS WHY I AM NOT ABLE TO HOST)

Before, I used to work in hotels.
Since October 2021, I left everything behind, took my backpack and my boyfriend HUGO with me and we started our world tour.
For this reason, we are not able to host right know.
You can check Hugo's profile here www.couchsurfing.com/people/hugoo
And you will see some of our references.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I knew about this community thanks to my boyfriend and first time I heard about it I was shocked. People giving a couch in exchange of nothing? Just because they want to meet you? This is just... Wow!

I was later able to live the experience by myself, hosting and being hosted and I can't be thankful enough for that.

Interests

I like travelling and since my big journey began, I am a huge fan of reading everyday in my Kindle. Although I have to admit that I might be old-fashioned because I love to have the book in my hands.

Another hobby since the crazy Covid arrived to everyone's life is Netflix! I have a super friend who gave me access to his account 😜

Cheese 🧀 popcorn 🍿 and M and M s lover!!! 😍

And last but not least, I love my cat!! 😻

Music, Movies, and Books

I like different types of music, but mostly pop (Spanish and English songs).

Books must have comedy and love! Then, they are perfect to me 😍

Movies.... Love? Hahaha sorry but I'm so sentimental.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quitting my job, leave my life and travel around the world. The first thing I did was crossing Canada from East to West.

Walking some kilometres in the Great Ancient Wall of China.

I saw laying eggs at night in the beach (in Tortuguero, Costa Rica) one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen

Visiting the Egyptian pyramids during Covid time (the good thing was that the place was empty! )

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Spanish... And unfortunately I think that's all! Haha 😂

We can share a nice walk, I don't mind doing long hikings (but please, the easiest one!)

l would love to practice and improve my second languages (I feel so embarrassed when I'm talking in French or German).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice chats and my smile! 😬 I can share my travel experiences and my hospitality knowledge since I worked in the industry for many years.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Laos, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabel’s full profile.