Emre Yeşilkaya's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Japanese, Russian
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🧿
Hello! I'm a 20-year-old Turkish computer science student who recently switched from law school. Passionate about exploring diverse cultures, I spent 4 months in the USA, traveling through 6 states and iconic cities like New York, Los Angeles, Las Vegas, Washington, Boston, and Utah. In addition, I embarked on a 30-day hitchhiking adventure, exploring the beautiful Aegean region of Turkey.

🔦I have a girlfriend ( i am not looking womans or mens at this application. This place is not tinder)

Now, I'm gearing up for a 6-month Erasmus adventure in Europe for my studies. I'm not just a traveler; I'm a digital nomad in the making, seeking connections with open-minded and friendly Couchsurfing hosts. During my American journey, Couchsurfing introduced me to incredible individuals, and I hope to continue this enriching experience in Europe. If you're someone who enjoys meeting new people and sharing stories, I'd love to connect and explore your city together. Looking forward to the possibility of making meaningful connections during my European adventure!

——————————————————
FOR 🧳
(Now in kaunas)
If you're new to Ankara, I'd love to show you around the fascinating parts of the city. Let's explore together! With a strong passion for history, I can provide insights into the cultural aspects of Ankara, and we can practice English along the way. While I can't offer accommodation as I live with my family, I'm more than happy to organize city tours and be your guide to all the highlights in Ankara.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am a couchsurfer because I want to make new friends and see new places. I am a university student who faces economic challenges, so couchsurfing is the best way for me to travel and learn. Couchsurfing is not only a way to save money, but also a way to meet new people and get experience about the world. I am interested in different cultures, languages, and lifestyles. I hope to find hosts who are friendly, respectful, and willing to share their stories with me.

Interests

  • cats
  • dogs
  • books
  • architecture
  • education
  • cooking
  • beer
  • motorcycles
  • movies
  • reading
  • coding
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • sports
  • swimming
  • computer science
  • engineering
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • eating
  • food
  • english
  • football
  • sea
  • bike riding
  • ice skating
  • gym
  • turkey
  • europe
  • making friends
  • csgo
  • turkish food
  • ice hockey
  • web development
  • linux
  • making new friends
  • cycle touring
  • development
  • kalimba
  • 3d printing
  • making food
  • overwatch
  • cloud computing
  • practice english
  • practice languages
  • skyrim
  • otostop
  • canakkale
  • stardew valley

Music, Movies, and Books

Hi there! I’m a big fan of Jim Carrey’s movies, Johnny Depp movies, and Pixar movies. I also love listening to The Beatles. When it comes to TV shows, I’ve watched some of the most popular ones like Game of Thrones and How I Met Your Mother, but I’m mostly into sitcoms. My favorite TV series is definitely Avatar: The Last Airbender.

Agatha Christie, Alexandre Dumas, Mihail burkagov is the one of my favorite writers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

At Los Angeles Airport, due to a hostess with no information about my flight, I was denied boarding and missed my plane, leading to a challenging three-day stay at the airport. Following this, I managed to find a flight to New York with a layover but faced a 20-minute layover. Luckily, the plane coincidentally landed at the same gate as my arrival, allowing me to catch the flight and return to my country. In this challenging situation, I navigated through language barriers and excitement with determination.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a web and automation developer who knows how to code in HTML, CSS, JavaScript, PYTHON and C. I enjoy sharing my skills and learning from others. I also love to have conversations and debates about philosophy, history, and other topics that challenge my mind. I can cook some dishes and help with housework when needed. I am looking for friendly and open-minded hosts who are willing to exchange cultures and experiences with me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a generous and helpful couchsurfer who can share everything in my backpack. I can cook some delicious meals and help with housework. I can also teach you some coding languages and have fun conversations with you. I am always eager to learn new things and share my knowledge and experiences. I hope to find hosts who are kind, hospitable, and open to new ideas 🙏🏼

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Slovakia, Sweden, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile.

My Groups