Emily Gentili Cerqueira's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, let me introduce myself: My name is Emily, I'm 31 years old and I'm Brazilian.

I’ve always thought that in order to be happy I should follow the school-college-work pattern, but after following this path I realized that this didn't bring me the happiness I expected. Along with this realization, came the certainty that I needed to take off the paper something I always wanted to do: spend a period of time traveling around the world, taking that time to know new places, cultures and people.

I decided to take this time and use it to find myself again. Cliche I know, but it’s true.

I considered myself a fun, outgoing and open-minded person.

I'm currently traveling around Europe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’ve always thought this platform an excellent way to travel and to meet people.
And of course, if I get some advice on how to enjoy the city as a local, it would be a huge plus.

I hope I have a nice experiences here.

Interests

  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • nature
  • sustainability
  • meeting people
  • sustainable living
  • local experience

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit everything and starting a gap year (?) now

Teach, Learn, Share

I would enjoy to teach you some Portuguese if you want and I would love learn some of your language and culture.

I'm not any real cooker but I can handle myself in the kitchen and I would love to cook something for you or learn how to cook some local dishes.

And/or anything else you judge interesting and want to share with me. I'm really interesting in living new experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I wouldn't mind to share any cost I may add to your house (water, electricity, gas..).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

My Groups