Tomáš Dufek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomáš’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • Nanotechnology
  • From Liberec, Liberec, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love meeting people and these small talks between them and me. I think that a person who travels always has something to talk about. I love talking all evening about our lives, travels, countries, history and also politics. With my friends, we do it all the time... of course with a glass of beer.

Such a pity that I don't have my own flat because I'd love to meet new friends on their trips and help them with accommodation. I hope that it becomes true after completing my studies.

I love hitchhiking because it was the only way to get to know some interesting people, but now I want to try Couchsurfing to make friends around Europe. I am also into hiking trips and making my own dried food to pack into my backpack.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it's the best way to meet interesting people and get to know about a city on a trip, I am a novice here, so I hope to meet some people through this app.

Interests

Travelling, music (piano, uke), hiking in nature, running, reading.. A lot (Kerouac)

  • books
  • running
  • traveling
  • piano
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking
  • ukelele
  • kerouac

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Imagine Dragons, The Lumineers, Mumford and Sons, Pink Floyd, classic rock hits
Movies: LOTR, MARVEL, Interstellar, Kill Your Darlings, Captain Fantastic
Books: The Dharma Bums, On the Road (Kerouac), The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Douglas Adams), Sapiens (Harari), 12 Rules for Life (Jordan Peterson), ... and many others

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made a hitchhiking trip through Austria, Switzerland, Germany and France that changed my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning something new and sharing what I've learned in my life. I can also share stories from my travels.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories of my life and travels, facts about my country and history and maybe my favourite sweets from the Czech Republic.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomáš’s full profile.