Veronika Popiková's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Slovak; learning Italian, Japanese, Russian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Student, Finance analyst
  • Economic University in Bratislava, International economic...
  • From Michalovce, Košice, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a slovak college student, who currently works as a financial analyst as my traineeship program. I generally work hard, play hard and I have a pretty curious mind. My favorite thing about travelling is getting to know new people, therefore I stay here on couchsurfing from time to time. I'm always down to learning new stuff especially about different cultures. I especially love eating new food, talking about unnecessary deep stuff and chilling with my friends while drinking a cup of good coffee.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love exploring the world and meeting new people.

Interests

  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • hiking
  • learning languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock and Indie is my favorite.
Books: My favorites are books by Patrick Rothfuss. However, I like fantasy books and I read a lot of genres to enrich my worldview.
Movies: Usually I have an attention span of a goldfish, so the movie has to be great so I wouldn't fall asleep. I usually just watch Howl's moving fastle on the loop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, choosing only one thing is hard. But if I have to, I'd like to say that Bratislava at night from one of the bridges is my favorite right now.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm trying to learn how to be more open-minded and free, through travelling around the world.

I'm too humble to say that I'm able to teach something, but I truly believe that we learn through every human interaction.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a great companion for adventures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovakia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronika’s full profile.