Miki Novotný's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miki’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Prague, Prague, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Summer 2024 will be wild —>
Going from Czechia🇨🇿 to Switzerland🇨🇭 by bicycle 🚴
(via 🇩🇪&🇦🇹)
I’ll sleep in my tent, hammock, hostels or through cs
I’ll be extremely grateful to stay with you for 1-2 nights as I’m going to reach 100-150km every day and if I send a request I wanna meet you personally🐰
I don’t use cs specially as an accomodation but as a way to meet wonderful human being with kind attitude and unique life path🗺️
THEN I’ll sell my bike and will go to Italy🇮🇹 Monaco🇲🇨 France🇫🇷 Andorra🇦🇩 and from Saint-Jean-P.d.P.
I’ll do CAMINO FRANCES to Santiago (780km)✝️

I’m a Czech student, middle distance runner and adventurer and I run for a smaller czech club🐆
In general I love sports, travelling and music
(can play the guitar and the piano)🎹🎸
I like to play Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5, Yiruma’s pieces or Mozzart’s Rondo Alla Turca🇹🇷
My passion are expeditions where I can get to know new people, experience adventurous moments and visit new places. ⛰🏝
I love to play chess and study philosophy♟️💡
For instance I made a trip two years ago when I crossed my country on a bicycle from the westernmost point to the easternmost point of CR🚲
I have 3 siblings so I spend a lot of time with my beloved family.❣️
I’d love to meet new people who have also pleasure in travelling or who are just open-minded and wanna share ideas, experiences and worldview🌍

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to meet you and share our life experiences with each other🫶
Wanna host in the future so much, once I’ll live on my own and will get the opportunity⭐️

Interests

  • animals
  • culture
  • books
  • running
  • athlete
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking
  • philosophy
  • social science
  • nature
  • family

Music, Movies, and Books

In general songs from Cold play, Red hot chilly peppers or I like classical music as well (mainly by Mozart or Beethoven).
Most favourite TV serie is Casa de papel (in original voice) and my most favourite book is Lust for Life about an amazing life of Vincent van Gogh

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

CAMINO PRIMITIVO💗
For everyone is amazing something else and I cannot choose just one either😆
I ran 50km in less than 5hours, walked 107km in 1day or made sometimes too dangerous trips but I can give an example😄:
I walked from Geneva to Bern and survive horrible and super close storm next to Nêuchatel See⚡️ -> everything was soaked (I slept in a tent)-> I had to hitchhike -> amazing people helped me so much🔥
I met Sebas in the end of my trip and he introduced me into couchsurfing🧡
or I left uni in Ireland and travelling alone in Asia at the age of 19🤟🏼

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m going to study philosophy and ethics at Charles University🎓
I like to learn about the history of thinking and evolve own ideas and learn from philosophers -> share it with you!🫶
It’s not about WHAT it’s about HOW_
Everyone in this world is conditioned by particular environment, family, society.. and by rational and irrational element of every human
And we often pay too much attention to the things we can’t influence at all (it leads to anxiety etc.)
BUT you can still spread goodness and be the winner of the worst situation and be the flicker in the dark🌑
you can spread love and focus on the beautiful aspects of life♥️ your smile can help someone to overcome the darkness of pure existence and by being kind, faithful and genuine you’ll reach happiness🥰

What I Can Share with Hosts

experiences☘️
chill atmosphere🌝
kind of fun😄
I can cook👨‍🍳

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Malaysia, Maldives, Netherlands, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Miki’s full profile.