Lorena Martin Rodriguez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Research Assistant
  • MA Applied Linguistics and Discourse Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

European based in Canada for the next two years, looking forward to meet some locals or other expats who can accompany me on my journey.

I'm very curious and enjoy getting to know new people and places, and trying new activities. When I travel, I enjoy a mix of natural landscapes and the local atmosphere. When I am traveling alone, you will not find me often in a café or a restaurant, but rather hitting the road, walking from one place to another. So I always welcome the opportunity to stop and relax with some company.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people that can show me something different of the cities I discover, make new friendships or just acquaintances of a weekend

Interests

  • writing
  • literature
  • yoga
  • languages
  • travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Book authors: Jeanette Winterson, Ursula K. LeGuin, Terry Pratchett

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: My languages, my culture
Learn: Other languages, other ways of life, anything that you want to teach
Share: Moments, food, stories

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in a shared flat with no place to host, but I would love to show you around Ottawa and help you discover the city, grab some beers or just enjoy the nice weather outside.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorena’s full profile.