Wei Han Liu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wei Han’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Malay
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • CS PhD Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm a PhD student working on artificial intelligence. I'm easy going and open-minded. I started travelling abroad solo since September 2022 and I love it so much that I'm travelling more and more frequently now! In the near future I'd like to hike the Himalayas mountain range in Nepal.

I'm adventurous and I like to go to nature spots or landmarks that are unique to the country. If it's possible I'd love to go to non-mainstream spots for some time. (I was on a floating house in the middle of the ocean in Vietnam with a few travelers that I've just met, and there's no other people and boats around, just us. It's one of my favorite travel memories!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think meeting new people and fellow travelers is part of the essential components of my travels. Many of my favorite travel memories involve people that I've just met! I'm curious to learn and exchange travel stories, or just hang out in general :)


  • photography
  • meditation
  • technology
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • classical music
  • hiking
  • trail running
  • house music
  • artificial intelligence

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music changes from time to time, but at the moment I like groovy house music mix. Other genres: dream pop, indie, classical

Favorite movies: Memento, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Fight Club, Inception, The Prestige, etc. Basically I like mind-f movies and movies with good cinematography

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Motorbiking through the high mountains in the northernmost part of Vietnam

Teach, Learn, Share

My expertise lies in artificial intelligence and technology, so we could have a good conversation about that if you're interested. I also like travelling light, I'm involved in the onebag and ultralight community, so we could talk about that as well. I like taking photos with my phone, I'm happy to exchange ideas on how to take better photos with you :)

Other than that, I'm pretty open-minded and easy-going, so we could easily hang out together and even talk about topics that you normally wouldn't talk about with other people :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Genuinely hanging out in general. I have hosted more than 5 friends that I've met during my travels in my cities (Melaka and Kuala Lumpur), and every time I learned something new about my city! It's always a good time to meet fellow travelers with matching vibes. So I hope you could get something similar out of our interactions as well :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Japan, Singapore, Taiwan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Wei Han’s full profile.