Brian Kelly's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Prison guard
  • Some college
  • From Pittsburgh, PA, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am a triplet ( yes, 1of 3 ) from a small town outside of Pittsburgh Pennsylvania.
I work to travel.
I spend most of my time being a verbal punching bag in the same room in the same building day after day. And when I get time off, I go as far as I can. 49/63 US national parks, 9 countries, and over 30,000 miles on the road.
I am a gypsy at heart and feel more at home in my jeep than in an apartment in the city.
Random facts that start good stories ...
My brothers are identical and I am fraternal.
I was recruited in highschool to play football for a city school.
My very first flight was to Vegas to fight in the golden gloves nationals.
I spent Christmas Eve '16 in Kiev, Ukraine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

You can spend thousands of dollars and never actually feel the heart of the place.

How can I truly experience anywhere, without spending time with someone who lives and breathes it everyday.

Greatest lesson I've learned so far... If I ask for help, I can go farther.


  • music
  • boxing
  • road trips
  • mountains
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is one of life's greatest joys. A song that will make you laugh and then cry. And sometimes both at the same time.

I grew up watching 90's action .. so my movie expectations are very low.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Road tripped northern Finland in the winter to hunt the northern lights.

Teach, Learn, Share

My best friend is a wounded warrior.
My friend Doug came back from Afghanistan with no legs and a traumatic brain injury. And when I am not traveling I spend my time with him and his wife and son.

I have been keeping journals and writing to him for over ten years. One day I hope Doug and his family are as proud of me as I am of them.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't travel with a lot of money or valuables to share.

But I have life experience and a few funny jail stories.

My parents raised me to be kind and humble. So one thing you will get from me is respect.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Estonia, Finland, France, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile.