Barbora Balatková's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbora’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Liberec, Liberec, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 20 year old student of medicine at Charles University in Prague. I enjoy scouting and living on the edge. During my time consuming and stressful studies I want to experience the world, create lifelong connections, and share my life with others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’ve received the best reviews for this social network. I believe that you can experience a city fully by talking to the local people. Therefore couchsurfing offers the best opportunity to get to know the world around you. I’m quite new to couch surfing and I want to make the most of it! :)

Interests

I’m a free spirit and I’m down to see anything, try anything, and the most important thing to me is creating connections with people who are similar and as open minded (and a bit crazy and spontaneous) as me! :)

  • partying
  • reading
  • hiking
  • biology
  • science
  • sightseeing
  • food
  • friends
  • spirituality
  • learning
  • brunch
  • listening to music
  • spontaneity

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music in general, whichever style as long as it has the vibe. :) My favorite singers are Frank Ocean and Brent Faiyaz. I love instruments too but I cannot play them very well. The same with movies but my favorite ones are Les Choristes, Phantom of the opera, Dirty dancing, and Mama Mia. I also enjoy sci-fi and futuristic movies. As for books I am a bit old fashioned. I love old novels especially from the romantic era. My favorites are Wuthering Heights, The Tenant of Wildfell Hall from the Brönte sisters, I also love the Alchemyst by Paulo Coelho, or books by Betty McDonald.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I’ve studied abroad at 15 in the United States. It opened my eyes and my mind to the world, cultures and traveling.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach other couch surfers some Czech card games which are always fun! I’d like to learn about the city I’m in from my hosts and I can reveal more about my city to travelers. I would love to share my stories and experiences the same way I’d like to listen to experiences of others!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to find new international friends and share our cultures, foods and create memories. I can make you a beautiful cup of Czech coffee in aeropress. My apartment in Prague is available too!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Maldives, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbora’s full profile.