Song-E Choi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Song-E’s full profile.


  • 39 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Korean; learning English, French, German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Korea
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Song-E. Many friends pronounce it 'Sony' or 'Sooni', but it doesn't matter. You can call me 'Sunny' or ‘Summer’ as well. Because I love summer and sunny days!

🚫🚫🚫I DO NOT ALLOW any sexual access or contact. 🚫🚫🚫
If you are hosting someone for a purpose, PLEASE PASS ME. Thank you!☺️

My instargram is @ye_ddo_
And my youtube channel is

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Of course, my budget is tight because I am on a long-term trip with no income now. But to me, couch surfing doesn't just mean free accommodation. To me, traveling is life. I prefer to have a conversation with the locals while eating home-cooked meals rather than going to good restaurants.
The world is wide and there are various people, and there is no right or wrong. We are all different:) I want to meet and know a lot of people who are different from me. Then you also can learn my positive way of thinking.


I like to think and worry about life. What is happiness? How can we be happier? I want to find those worries while traveling. True happiness does not come from money.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • writing
  • singing
  • dance
  • local food

Music, Movies, and Books

I like sentimental songs. I especially like songs by Troy Sivan, Justin Bieber, and Lauv. I like movies that make me think. I was very impressed by the movie "100-year-old man who ran away through the window." Ah! I like romance movies, too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I love acting! So after graduating from university, I auditioned and joined the theater company. It wasn't easy to follow my fellow actors because I'm not a major, but it was a very valuable and enjoyable experience. Besides that, I have a lot of reckless challenges. If you're curious, I'll meet you and tell you!

Teach, Learn, Share

I graduated from a university in China and speak Chinese very well. If you are interested in Chinese, I will teach you as much as you want. Of course, Korean is the part I'm most confident in!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a smiley and positive person. Of course, sometimes I feel depressed and cry, but most of the time I try to laugh off the hard work. And I'm very honest. I'm sure you like my energy😝
And I cook very well! I can cook both Korean and Chinese food. If there is a Korean mart near your house, I will show you proper Korean food!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Song-E’s full profile.