François Poujaud's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see François’s full profile.


  • 4 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there ! I just joined CS 😁

I’m François, 22 yo, Franco-Chilean, from Toulouse 🇫🇷 and Santiago de Chile 🇨🇱.

📍Currently in Dubai

I left early January for a 6 months trip, only by land and sea, through Europe, the Near and Middle East and Asia! 🌏🚌🚘🚞

🎯Final destination: Jakarta, Indonesia.

During this journey, I try to observe and show, through mini video reports, the impact of climate change on the territory (urban and rural), in Turkey, Egypt, India, Singapore and Indonesia. 📹📸
(Btw, If you have any information or advice in this research, do not hesitate to tell me ! 🙂)

A big challenge that I hope to succeed! 😁

I wish to meet new people through CS, to make new friends, discover new cultures and countries !

I am orderly, respectful and always up for anything !

Can't wait to meet you 😁

Instagram of the project : @territoryproject
Instagram : @francois_pjd

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people, discover new things, new cultures, good plans.


  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • festivals
  • environment
  • beer
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • geography
  • journalism
  • adventure travel
  • urban exploration
  • techno
  • outdoors
  • countries
  • 420
  • climate change
  • discovering new places
  • open mind

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kind of music ! Techno, reaggaeton, classical, house, rock, etc.
What I like most of all is to discover new music from different countries and genres ! Let me hear the music you like the most! :)

Comedies, dramas, spy movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived for 15 years between Chile and France : 6 months in France and 6 months in Chile. I saw spring for the first time at 16 years old.

Teach, Learn, Share

All I can know or the experiences I've had.
But I think you have much more to teach me, about your country, its history, its customs and even anecdotes that you had! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you want to share some time together and chat, go for a drink, visit the city, go out partying or watch a movie, I'm always up for it!
If you don't have a lot of time or you need some quiet time, no problem, I totally understand just tell me and I will be very discreet! 🙂

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Mongolia, Morocco, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, France, Germany, Morocco, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see François’s full profile.