Carmen  Lozano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carmen ’s full profile.


  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Greek (modern)
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Freelance Translator
  • BA & MA in Translation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! I’m Carmen and would love to meet you!

I have been a couchsurfer since 2015 under another account I shared with my ex:

Next February I'm travelling solo for my biggest adventure yet: New Zealand!

I’m an open-minded, respectful person. I can easily adapt to any situation and I’m usually happy with what I have. I am clean and organised, and I don’t carry too many things with me.

For me, cultural exchange is the main reason for doing Couchsurfing. I’m passionate about languages (a bit nerdy even) and other cultures and I would love to get to experience New Zealand life from the locals. New Zealand has been my dream country since I was very young, so now that I’m having the chance to visit, I want to get the most out of it!

I’m well-travelled. I have visited many countries in Europe like France, the UK, Ireland, Italy, Greece, Portugal, Germany… As well as other further ones like Canada, Peru and Cuba.
I love getting to know new cultures and discovering new ways of living. I’d be glad to share my experiences and my time with you.

As for my hobbies, I love to read and write, and music. I also love being in nature: going outside for a hike and being in the water (diving and swimming). And I love animals a lot (like a lot).
I practice yoga and meditation (I’m bringing my own mat and I’m hoping to keep that habit up). Haven't rock climbed in a while, but it's something I'd love to get back to.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Connecting with people!

Even if you don't have a couch for me to crush on I' love to meet for a coffee or go for a walk, so don't hesitate to message me! :)

I always feel I learn so much when meeting people from different parts of the world and I love to find out new ways of seeing and doing things. Something you can only get when you meet with people from other places.


  • animals
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • yoga
  • reading
  • live music
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • nature
  • scuba dive

Music, Movies, and Books

-Music: If you play my Spotify liked songs you'd find it quite a random box of surprises... anything could come up! My main genre is rock, but also love folk music. Miles Kane makes very happy and I believe metal balads are the best ones.

- Movies: the one I've watched over and over and over as I grew up? LOTR

-Books: so hard to pick this one... Recently, I read "No longer human" by Dazai Osamu and it's at the top, along Dostoievski's "Crime and Punishment". I've read all of Dan Brown's books and I'm a sucker for crime murder stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scubadiving: The first time I took my first breath under water was surreal, so exciting. I felt as if I belonged there... which is weird thinking it's not something humans are meant to do.

Teach, Learn, Share

Language exchange: I can teach you Spanish if you want. I also speak French and a tiny bit of Greek. I would love to learn Maori when I’m in New Zealand, I’m so curious.

Yoga/meditation/mindfulness: This is a journey I’ve been on for quite some years now and I would love to share and practice with you.

Computers and online content: I can help you with simple IT and using a computer. I can also design simple webpages and content for blogs and social media.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cultural exchange: anything from my language to stories to typical dishes...

I'd love to do stuff together, and I'm always open to try new things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Cuba, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Peru, Portugal, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Greece, Northern Ireland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Carmen ’s full profile.

My Groups