ANNE  PEACHES's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ANNE ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning Japanese
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Used to be a teacher...
  • BA Communications
  • From Davao City, Davao, Philippines
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi! My name's Peaches. This is probably my 4th CS account--I keep forgetting my password or my email address or both. Indeed, I am a forgetful person.

I am from the cute city of Davao. I say it's cute because it has everything, from mountains to beaches to malls to churches, but it doesn't shout that. Most people in my city love being there.

I love traveling, not only because it allows me to see new places, meet new people, experience new adventures, but I think it reminds me of how I must submit to life and what it wants of and for me (of course on other days I think this is only a lame excuse I use to not pursue anything useful to mankind, oops).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'll be honest, I initially thought it's a good way to travel, surfing homes, saving money and getting guided around. But wow, now I don't think there is a better way to travel!

CS allows me to immerse in a local's life no matter how short it is sometimes. I love how this platform makes it possible for us to travel without leaving our homes, or leaving our homes and to find new ones instantly when in another country!

Interests

  • travel
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

The Alchemist, The Zahir

Alanis Morissette, The Cranberries

The Shawshank Redemption

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to India in July and had to walk at least 6hrs to catch my train because it was their biggest religious festival and all the roads were blocked for the devotees to march on. I am no hiker so walking that long felt such an achievement, haha!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I looooove to cook so if you host me, we'll have to at least once eat what I cook! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Cambodia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Italy, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, Qatar, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Philippines, Qatar, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see ANNE ’s full profile.