Riley O’Rear's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Riley’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Freelance Work, Aspiring Web/Software Developer
  • Associates of Science Degree (Computer Science)
  • From Phoenix, AZ, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm Riley.

After recently finishing my 2nd year of school I'm looking to travel, meet new people, and make new experiences while still being a young adult.

CouchSurfing suits me well because I love socializing with others; not much can beat a good conversation

Lastly, I'm an easy-going person that is down for almost anything!

Oh and one more thing... I may be 6'8", but no, I do not play basketball

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CouchSurfing as a community serves the purpose of being able to travel and being able to meet like minded people at the same time... its the perfect combo!

I grew up in a household that has been hosting on CS since 2010, so I have gotten the privilege of meeting people from all over the world even from a young age.

I want to experience cultures and the way of life of others, so after being a part of hosting for over 12 years I'm excited to be able to partake myself :)

Interests

  • cooking
  • working out
  • technology
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • sports
  • engineering
  • languages
  • road trips
  • biking
  • programming
  • games
  • active lifestyle

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a quite large array of music, but my favorite era is the 80's (specifically rock). It resonates most with me because two things I like to do in my pastime is play guitar and drums.

My all time favorite band is Rush, I think they are the perfect combination of musical talent and listenability. I also enjoy a lot of tracks from The Police and Blink-182

I am not a movie buff by any means but No Country for Old Men is an excellent thriller, my stomach feels like its at the drop of a roller coaster the entire time while watching it

I used to read more books more often growing up, but you can never go wrong with a novel by Rick Riordan... These days I opt to read The Economist

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Completely hand-sewed Finn the Human's hat from the show Adventure time after never sewing anything EVER in my entire life... (It turned out great but making it took me 10 hours - you can see this hat in the polaroid photos on my profile)

Teach, Learn, Share

I have two main mantras/ideas I like to follow:
-Treat others the way you would want to be treated (The Golden rule)
-Don't take life too serious (It is very cliche but is often forgotten it seems)
Summed up: just be a friendly person

Some things I'm knowledgeable about:
- Computer help (Almost anything technology related)
- Music (Guitar and Drums)
- English, writing, grammar
- Math
- Cooking
-Boardsports
-Anything else I may have forgotten!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a hard worker, and I love to help around the house... if you have something I can help with while I'm around, I'm totally happy to do so.

And of course, stories and past experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Riley’s full profile.