Muhammad Arslan Iqbal's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Muhammad Arslan’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Panjabi, Punjabi, Urdu; learning Arabic, French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • MSc in Economics
  • From Sargodha, Punjab, Pakistan
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am currently a PhD candidate and tutor at the University of Melbourne, Australia. I have been living in Melbourne for 5 years now.

I am independent, humble, easygoing, and tend to prefer nature over cities. I love travelling and I am always up for an adventure and willing to try new things outside of my comfort zone.

I hope to meet you soon!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am planning to visit New Zealand in Feb 2023 for around 20 days. My friend suggested me to use Couchsurfing as I am doing solo trip so it would be good to either find a travel partner or meet locals and learn about hidden gems and must try activities there. Please let me know, if you are interested to meet or join.


  • hiking
  • camping
  • sightseeing
  • food
  • waterfalls
  • long drives
  • nature photography
  • valleys
  • historic places

Music, Movies, and Books

I like fiction more than non fiction. My favorite writers include, but are not limited to, George Orwell, Jane Austen, Emily Bronte, Mark Zusak, Elif Shafak, Sidney Sheldon, Dan Brown, Paulo Coelho, Joseph Conard, JD Salinger, and Joseph Heller.

I like all kind of music but my most favorites are Maroon5, Chris Brown, Justin Bieber, Rihanna, Atif Aslam, Arijit Singh, Nusrat Fateh Ali, Ritviz, MarshMellow, Avicci, Kygo, AR Rehman, and Selena Gomez.

Its been a while I have seen movies. However, I like crime thrillers, sci-fiction, fantasy world, comedy and romantic genres. Among tv shows I like the Witcher, Game of Thrones, Spartacus, Friends, How I met your mother, Money Heist, Sacred Games, Suits etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have cooked Yak meat near Khunjarab (Pak-China Border), Pakistan.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can teach urdu, and share about Pakistani culture.

Learn: I am keen to learn other languages, tourist tips for different countries, and other cultures.

Share: I knew few good lookouts and restaurants around. I can show you around the Melbourne and offer friendship and food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help you in cooking, cleaning, or any other task. I can share my stories and chat on almost any topic.

Countries I’ve Visited

United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Pakistan

Join Couchsurfing to see Muhammad Arslan’s full profile.

My Groups