Anthony Garita Navarro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anthony’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Servicio al Cliente
  • No education listed
  • From La Unión Canton, Cartago, Costa Rica
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi everyone, I'm Anthony, I'm 23 years old at the moment, I'm from Costa Rica. I describe myself as a reserved person, but when I get into confidence I am quite nice.

As hobbies I have cooking and learning new recipes from all over the world and playing video games, although at the moment I'm learning to program and design them. I really like soccer, playing and watching it, I am a fan of Borussia Dortmund in Germany and Cartaginés, in my country, besides that I have a fascination for ancient civilizations, Greece and the Nordic peoples are my favorite, especially their mythology, is a subject that I never get tired of investigating, finally I can say that I love languages, my dream is at some point to describe myself as a polyglot.

Besides that I love to travel, I have traveled to several places in my country and I have many more to visit, I have not yet had the chance to travel to another country... but I am already planning a trip abroad.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hola a todos, soy Anthony, tengo 23 años en este momento, soy de Costa Rica. Me describo como una persona reservada, pero que al entrar en confianza soy bastante agradable.

Como hobbies tengo cocinar y aprender recetas nuevas de todas partes del mundo y jugar videojuegos, aunque en este momento estoy aprendiendo a programarlos y diseñarlos. Me gusta mucho el futbol, jugarlo y verlo, soy fan del Borussia Dortmund de Alemania y el Cartaginés, en mi país, además de eso tengo una fascinación por las civilizaciones antiguas, Grecia y los pueblos nórdicos son mis favoritas, en especial su mitología, es un tema que no me canso de investigar, finalmente puedo decir que me encantan los idiomas, mi sueño es en algún momento poder describirme como poliglota.

Además de eso me encanta viajar, he viajado a varios lugares de mi país y me quedan muchos por visitar, aún no he tenido la posibilidad de viajar a otro país... pero ya estoy planeando un viaje al extranjero.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I said, it has been one of my dreams to meet people and share cultures, languages and so on, and I feel that here it can be possible, I have not yet been able to make trips abroad, but I feel that being part of this community can help me to achieve it.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Como he dicho, ha sido uno de mis sueños conocer personas y compartir culturas, idiomas y demás, y siento que acá puede ser posible, aún no he podido realizar viajes al extranjero, pero siento que ser parte de esta comunidad puede ayudarme a lograrlo.

Interests

I like soccer, playing and watching it, I am a fan of Borussia Dortmund, I also like to cook and learn recipes from all over the world. I am interested in topics related to ancient civilizations, their history, mythology, etc.
I like to know new places and above all I like languages.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Me gusta el fútbol, jugarlo y verlo, soy fan del Borussia Dortmund, además me gusta cocinar y aprender recetas de todas partes del mundo. Me interesan los temas relacionados a las civilizaciones antiguas, su historia, su mitología, etc.
Me gusta conocer lugares nuevos y sobre todo me gustan los idiomas.

  • video games
  • languages
  • food
  • mythology
  • football
  • cook

Music, Movies, and Books

My musical tastes are based on rock, of all kinds.

I don't have a favorite movie, I like my topics of interest, about ancient civilizations, mythology and science fiction, as well as books, but here I could mention a book: Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman, I love it, I have it in Spanish, in English and I hope soon to be able to acquire it in German.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mis gustos musicales se basan en el rock, de todo tipo.

No tengo una película favorita, me gustan de mis temas de interés, sobre civilizaciones antiguas mitología y ciencia ficción, al igual que los libros, pero acá si podría mencionar una libro: Norse Mythology de Neil Gaiman, me encanta, lo tengo en español, en ingles y espero pronto poder adquirirlo en alemán.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most incredible things I have ever done was, in one of my trips around my country, was to go on a 1 KM long canopy through the rainforest.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Algo de los más increíble que he hecho fue, en unos de mis viajes por mi país, fue lanzarme en un canopy de casi 1 KM de largo a traves del bosque lluvioso.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to share and exchange knowledge and cultures, it is something I have always dreamed of.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Me gustaria compartir e intercambiar conocimientos y culturas, es algo que siempre he soñado.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica

Join Couchsurfing to see Anthony’s full profile.