Axel Lilliestråle's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Axel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Case handler at a government agency
  • Bachelor's degree in philosophy and nutrition science.
  • From Stockholm, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! My name is Axel Lilliestråle, I'm living in Stockholm and work in a government agency. I am a very adventurous person, so if you stay with me be prepared for a extensive walk in the beautiful Djurgården national city park which is located in the vicinity of my place. During the walk or whenever we can discuss tonics ethics, geography and health. Or anything else for that matter.

Some practical details: I do not invite smokers, alcoholics or drug addicts. Pets are warmly welcome (perhaps not bulldogs). Also, I've been vegan for 10 years so if you are inclined towards plant based eating, then that's a plus.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it's about time to create new friendships now that covid has finally lifted.

Interests

  • ethics
  • geography
  • history
  • psychology
  • health
  • langugage

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite authors:

Selma Lagerlöv (best book: The emperor of portugallia)
Yan Lianke (best book: Dream of Ding Village)
Maja Lunde (best book: Blue)
Khalil Gibran (best book: The prophet)

Favorite Films:

Mother of mine
Flying daggers
The grave of the fireflies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once a saved a boy that had detracted on skies from the main route and sat dangerously close to an escarpment. That was kind of cool I think.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't have all the answers, but I have a lot of opinions and would be happy to share them. Or just to listen to yours. If you have any... :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A small but tidy apartment, excellent cooking skills and hospitality.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Italy, Norway, Slovenia, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Axel’s full profile.