Yee Yang Chow's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yee Yang’s full profile.


  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Japanese, Yue (Cantonese); learning Korean
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Student
  • Bachelors of Business
  • From Singapore
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, itsyeeyang! I'm from Singapore, just graduated (pending convocation for my degree) and out to explore the world and learn more about the world. Do chat me up for travel talks, hangouts and what not!

Been to Korea last year for about half a year and it changed my life radically, this year I'm trying to go up a notch by heading to the west!

Currently in Europe so looking out for people to take me around and host me on my journeys!

As a rule of thumb, I make sure I reply to every message (but give me some time)!

P.S. If you reached here because I sent you a request, YAY!! Thanks for reading and just want to let you know you are fantastic. I do not send my requests to just anyone!

P.P.S. Currently not in Singapore

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I will be visiting EU soon and trying out coachsurfing. Excited to tour, explore, and live like the locals. Will appreciate any advice and hangouts when I'm heading over real soon (or when I'm here.)

UK Feb 2023, May - June 2023
Finland, Sweden, Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, France, Luxembourg, Italy - From Mar 2023 - June 2023


Food, Wine, Tea, Spirits, Japanese, Korea

I think these are what my life revolves around, and I talk a lot about them!

  • wine
  • anime
  • music
  • business
  • kpop
  • japan
  • whisky
  • korea
  • cognac
  • vanguard
  • bordeaux
  • managment
  • roselia

Music, Movies, and Books

K-pop, The Legend of Heroes, Roselia, Marvel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have lived in a lodge house in a snow mountain in Shirakwawago, Ise, Japan - the view there is amazing the Alps, the houses, the stars!

Also heading to Europe for 142 days solo.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you, how to brew beer and wine, if you have the ingredients, equipment, and time. Brewing tea however is easy - just read the instructions, never use boiling water and oversteep!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Wine and tea stories hopefully - according to my friends, I'm fanatic at wine, and tea!

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, South Korea, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Yee Yang’s full profile.

My Groups