Timo De Jong 🇳🇱's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Timo’s full profile.


  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Traveling the world
  • High school
  • From Steenwijk, Overijssel, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Timo and I am a 24 year old guy from the Netherlands🇳🇱
I finished high school in the summer of 2017 and decided to take 1 gap year before going to university. I worked for a few months at home to save up money and then headed off to Thailand🇹🇭. I fell in love with travelling and have been on the road ever since.
In order to afford travelling I've worked in some interesting places around the world. My last job I had was as a farmhand on a zucchini 🥒 and eggplant 🍆 farm in Australia🇦🇺.
I quit this job in October 2022. I bought an old car, put a mattress in the back of it and then drove it around Australia for the next 3 months. After completing my lap around Australia I sold my car and booked a flight to the Philippines🇵🇭. After the Philippines I went to Vietnam 🇻🇳, Thailand🇹🇭 and Japan🇯🇵.

On the 6th of May I'll be flying to Mexico🇲🇽

Feel free to follow my travels on Instagram: @TimoDeJong22

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because people are awesome ❤️ and I would like to meet as many of them as possible.

Being invited into someone's house and experiencing their way of living is such a wholesome experience and I can't think of a better way to really experience a country.


I've scuba dived around the world and absolutely love it! I got my open water certificate in Thailand🇹🇭 and my advanced diving certificate in Egypt🇪🇬.

Towards the end of 2022 I started playing chess. I'm really enjoying it, despite the fact that I'm not very good at it.

Hitchhiking is by far the best way to get around the world, I've met some absolutely amazing people whilst doing this. If you decide to host me, there's a high chance I'll get to your house by hitchhiking.

  • chess
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

"Into the wild" is by far my favourite movie of all time. If you haven't seen it yet, you definitely should!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been travelling the world for the past 5+ years

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn how to speak Spanish. Right now I only know some very basic stuff.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you some Dutch, or I could help you improve your English! I've also got plenty of stories I can share with you about my travels.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Cambodia, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Timo’s full profile.