Glenn S.'s Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Glenn’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Assistant Director at New York University - Glenn Assist...
  • Masters of Arts in Educational Leadership
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Cozy space in the historic downtown of Jersey City just 15 mins outside of Midtown NY.

My name is Glenn, and my partner Mathieu and I are excited to join the couch surfing community. I'm the Assistant Director of a Scholarship Program at NYU Stern School of Business, and Mathieu is a professor of French Literature. We love meeting new people and exploring new places. I'm originally from Brooklyn, NY, and Mathieu is from Paris, France. We have lived in Jersey City for over 2 years, and we are excited to show you our town and NYC 😊

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We think couch surfing is an amazing way to connect with people from all over the world and experience different cultures. We've had some incredible travel experiences in the past, but we've found that the best moments always come from the people you meet along the way. We're excited to have the opportunity to open up our home to fellow travelers and learn from their unique perspectives.

Interests

In our free time, we enjoy going to live performances, eating out, and learning American Sign Language. We are also a big fan of a cozy night in with a glass of wine on the couch with good company.

  • running
  • nightlife
  • politics
  • music
  • geopolitics
  • languages
  • food
  • nature
  • massage
  • nudist
  • open mind
  • travel,
  • lgbt friendly
  • black culture
  • naked sleepers

Music, Movies, and Books

Whitney Houston is my favorite singer hands down. Mathieu is a French poet.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mathieu took me scuba diving in Mexico and to see a hologram of Whitney Houston in Vegas.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can offer food, conversation, language, and good energy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Dominican Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Glenn’s full profile.