Jan Dominik Böttcher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan Dominik’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Polish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Student - Economics, Politics, Philosophy - Educational S...
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am Jan, 25 Years old and a student in Germany. I love traveling but since being a student does not come with a great income (yet), I am giving this couch surfing thing a try. I have a few friends in Poland and every time I go there I meet new amazing people , therefore I am in the process of learning polish.

I love colored hair and I am open to any person no matter the gender, the look or whatever . As long as you are a respectful and nice Human being, you are welcome ♥

I despise people who drink more than they can handle and drunk people in general. One or two beer in the evening or a glass of wine is no problem for me. I don't drink alcohol at all and I am not a coffee drinker. Kakao / Hot Chocolate on the other hand is one of my favorite drinks on the Planet!

Instagram: Dojando98
Its private but if you send me a message that you are from CS, I will accept you :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I can not afford hotels anymore but that does not stop me from traveling! So I joined CS to travel, specifically to Poland (Wroclawia) in June. If that works, I might do it more often.

I did NOT join CS to become a host. I live with another person together and she is not the biggest fan of letting strangers stay here. However that does not mean it is impossible to stay on my couch. Feel free to request anyway and I will talk to her about your request and maybe she is oaky with you coming here.


  • animals
  • cooking
  • anime
  • board games
  • bouldering
  • philosophy
  • travel
  • cosplay
  • climbing
  • space
  • computer games
  • skating
  • audiobooks
  • d&d
  • going outside
  • cats specifically! ♥

Music, Movies, and Books

Music wise I am very easy. I can listen do Fun Folk Songs, Rebellious Rock and Chill Classical music. I have very few favorite songs that I love and almost all of them are somewhat emotional, sad or melancholic.

I do not like reading but love to listen to audiobooks. A few Favorites of mine are Eragon, Mirrorworld and Star Trek: Vanguard. So a lot of SciFi and Fantasy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living my Life

Teach, Learn, Share

Yeah I wanna become a teacher. Have a question about economy or politics? Or just wanna have a philosophical debate? I am up for that!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cooking skills? Although I am not the best cook, I believe I can make some fine dishes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Italy, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan Dominik’s full profile.