Emanuele De Lia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emanuele’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Sicilian; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • R&D in the media sector
  • Computer Engineering
  • From Milan, Milan, Italy
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi everyone, and welcome to my profile!
I'm Emanuele, originally from Sicily (southern Italy), now living in Milan (northern Italy).
Despite my background in Engineering and my job (which is R&D in the media sector), I do have a quite creative soul. In fact, most of my passions/hobbies are relatively artistic. I love writing music (or just playing it, I play the piano/keyboards, guitar, bass guitar and drums), photography (especially portraits but I also love travel photography), writing and directing short movies (I've made a couple of them). And for how much I love these things, drawing is one artistic thing I really suck at. :-D
I'm also very interested in politics, society, psychology, economy and finance, and generally how to run a company.
One of my professional dreams for the future is to create my own start-up company.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here on couchsurfing because I think it's such a brilliant idea. At the moment I am more interested in the social part of the platform, meaning events, groups, and generally meeting people. I am a compulsive traveller, and even though I have a decent network of friends around Europe, it happened several times to me that I just visited some country/city and I just didn't/couldn't meet any local, which is just a shame. It would be fun to hang out, maybe you could show me around the most significant/particular attractions in your city, or maybe I can just covertly turn into a fully fledged local so your job will be to make me try true food and drinks like a proper local person, so I'll have lots of memories to bring home.

Obviously, if you want to visit Milan or nearby places, I'm more than happy to show you around!

Interests

  • photography
  • walking
  • politics
  • cars
  • music
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • travelling
  • tv series
  • people
  • stand up comedy
  • comedy
  • europe
  • videomaking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An 8'000 Km (5'000 miles) road trip starting from Italy to the northernmost part of Europe, during the course of one month, in 2021. I saw sea, sun, forests, mountains, snow and also the northern lights. It was the most unforgettable trip ever, thanks also to the amazing people that I met along the way.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Aside from presents which I'll leave to improvisation, some things I can always offer for sure are:
- We can play/sing music together if you like;
- We can freely talk about politics (without prejudice on both sides);
- I can show you my collection of travel plans or custom city maps and share them with you if you like;
- I can tell you where the best Italian restaurants in your city are located;
- If you're learning Italian, I could help you practice it;
- If we walk around the city, I can make "professional" photoshoots of you in your own city landscapes, if you like.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Emanuele’s full profile.