Yarden kostman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yarden’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning German, Russian
  • 18, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Saxophone player and a silversmith
  • Music, jewelry making, history
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is yarden (you can call me jordan) , my day to day job is jeweller and silversmith, in addition i am a musician and a professional alto sax player. My hobbies are history and geography, My favourite type of food is Italian food and salads. Im a traveler with my girlfriend Mia (sometimes solo) and i would like to meet a local and to get accommodation so two birds with one stone, I love getting to know cultures in different places, trying out public transportation in different countries is a guilty pleasure.
Cs is a really good platform to meet people that are from a different backgrounds that are unfamiliar to you, and since you don't know each other you always have something to talk about.

Instagram - yarden_k_

*Update starting to host from may, not on most weekends* (1 hour from Tel Aviv, 1.5 hours from Jerusalem in public transportation)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m here to meet locals and travel on a budget whilst making Acquaintances and friends abroad and getting the full travel experience.

Interests

Love to learn and travel, love music.

rock, blues, jazz and folklore music, love reading, figure skating, baking, hiking, history, philosophy, stories and exploring new places.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • literature
  • theater
  • architecture
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • meditation
  • walking
  • partying
  • politics
  • technology
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • jazz
  • rock music
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • travel
  • art
  • food
  • travelling
  • nature
  • pizza
  • museums
  • talking
  • trains
  • meeting new people
  • jewelry making
  • jazz music
  • public transportation
  • figure skating
  • calture
  • history and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The smiths, Elton John, queen, bill withers, micheal Jackson, Bach, Verdi, Elvis Presley, Abba, Adele, sam smith, the metrials , Stevie wonder, George Michael, wham, Whitney Houston, Amy winehouse, ray Charles, Bruno Mars, ELO and many more.

Movies: life is beautiful, forest gamp, Schindler list, the pianist, Eurotrip, rocketman, the good place, narcos, dark...

Shows: breaking bad, better call Saul, house of cards, tbbt, friends, HIMYM , one day, suits , got, house of the dragon, queens Gambit, good will hunting , the dictator, fight club...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling is an amazing experience, and all the time good things happen where we visit.
To me, every new experience is exciting and rather amazing when traveling.
But one in the cuticular?
Amm maybe the time I had In lonely monasteries in Georgia, it was just magical.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach the history of a lot of places and music (piano, saxophone and music theory) and I can learn a lot from others, especially foreigners.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm clean and organized, I'm open minded, I can share experience of travel i had and help with feature travels for many places and their history. Music is also something that I can contribute on.

I like to keep in touch with hosts from Cs.
For all the hosts I had, I have a special place in my heart for your kindness and help.

Also willing to do some chores and make some meals :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Georgia, Hungary, Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Yarden’s full profile.

My Groups